Why Poland
Home > Why Poland > Polish regions > Voivodships


In Poland a there’s a three tier division in public administration, divided as follows: voivodships - regions (16), powiats - districts (379) and gminas - local authorities (2,478).

The national administration is divided into government administration and self governing bodies. The government administration is the gathering of the administrative organs directed by the council of ministers. The self governing administration is that bureaucracy organised either locally or regionally.

More »

More information about Voivodships:

Polish Investment and Trade Agency

Krucza St. 50

00-025 Warsaw

All rights reserved. Legal disclaimer

This website uses cookies. Use of this site constitutes agreement to the record or use.
For more information, see our Privacy Policy. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in settings.
I accept the Privacy Policy zamknij